Good Night, Hana

While heading to my bedroom last night, I stopped to check on my daughter. When I stroked her arm, she lifted her head and asked, “Is that you Daddy?”
I told her yes and asked if she was awake.
She answered, “No, but my mouth is.  I probably won’t remember this in the morning.”
I promised to remind her and said, “Good night Hana. I love you.”
As she rolled over she replied, “Good night, Daddy. I love you more.”
Semi-conscious children never lie.

 

May 6, 2011

 

Leave a Reply

