Sixteen Tons

I open my laptop.
Enter PIN”
I type, ****
Apply display profile.
Apply custom mouse settings.
Connect to server.
Updates available for your computer. Install now?
I click, ‘Install now’ and wait.
(Install, install, install.)
You will need to restart your computer to finish the installation process. Restart now?
I click, ‘Restart now’ and wait.
(Install, install, restart.)
Enter PIN
I type, ****
Apply display profile.
Apply custom mouse settings.
Connect to server.
Other updates available for your computer. Download and install now?
I click, ‘Download and install’ and wait.
(Download, download, download, install, install, install.)
You will need to restart your computer to finish the installation process. Restart now?
I type, “Eat shit and die!
(Beep, beep, beep, beep, beep, beep, beep, beep, beep.)
I grumble and click, ‘Restart now’ and wait.
(Install, install, restart.)
Enter PIN
I type, ****
Apply display profile.
Apply custom mouse settings.
Connect to server.
I try to remember why I opened my laptop.
I close my laptop.
I turn on the TV.




Aug 5, 2013

Leave a Reply

